

NATIONAL RURAL YOUTH SERVICE CORPS PROGRAMME IS RECRUITING IN ALL NINE PROVINCES

APPLICATION CLOSING DATE EXTENDED: 08 AUGUST 2023

The National Rural Youth Service Corps (NARYSEC) Programme, which was established in September 2010, is one of the Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development's (DALRRD) contributions towards alleviating the high levels of unemployment among young people in rural areas.

Linked to the National Development Plan (Vision 2030) and Comprehensive Rural Development Programme (CRDP), the primary objectives of the NARYSEC Programme are as follows:

- Recruiting unemployed rural youth as part of the District Development Model and other approved government programmes and initiatives, working with provinces, the private sector, municipalities and local traditional councils;
- Building the capacity of rural youth through various skills development interventions;
- Facilitating the transitioning of the recruited youth to participate in economic activities; and
- Providing post-programme support to the youth who have exited the programme and linking them to economic opportunities.

The NARYSEC Programme is recruiting for 2023/2024. The two intakes will be in September 2023 to December 2023.

Skills development opportunities will be provided to unemployed rural youth. The nature and duration of these skills development opportunities will be determined by the skills requirements of the identified exit opportunities (jobs or enterprise development) that the youth have been recruited for in a specific province and district municipality.

PROVINCE	DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY		
Gauteng (200 youth)	West Rand	Sedibeng	
	City of Tshwane	City of Johannesburg	
	Ekurhuleni		
North West (200 youth)	Bojanala	Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati	
	Dr Kenneth Kaunda	Ngaka Modiri Molema	
Mpumalanga (200 youth)	Gert Sibande	Ekangala	
	Ehlanzeni		
Eastern Cape (200 youth)	Amathole	Sarah Baartman	
	Alfred Nzo	Nelson Mandela	
	Chris Hani	OR Tambo	
	Joe Gqabi		
KwaZulu-Natal (182 youth)	uThukela	Harry Gwala	
	uMzinyathi	King Cetshwayo	
	uMgungundlovu	uMkhanyakude	
	Amajuba	iLembe	
	Zululand	eThekwini Metro	
	υGυ		
Northern Cape (50 youth)	ZF Mgcawu	Francis Baard	
	Pixley ka Seme	John Taole Gaetsewe	
	Namakwa		
Western Cape (200 youth)	City of Cape Town	Garden Route	
	Cape Winelands	Overberg	
	Central Karoo		
	West Coast		
Limpopo (200 youth)	Capricorn	Mopani	
	Sekhukhune	Vhembe	
	Waterberg		
Free State (165 youth)	Lejweleputswa	Mangaung	
	Xhariep	Thabo Mofutsanyane	

Skills Development opportunities will be provided by Public TVET and agricultural colleges. Recruitment is linked to the priority skills and occupations deemed as critical to the Republic of South Africa, with a specific focus on the Agriculture and Agro-Processing Master Plan (AAMP) and priority areas in the Built Environment. Skills Development interventions will relate to agricultural production, processing and equipment maintenance, solar installation and maintenance, automotive motor mechanics, construction, welding, pharmacy assistance, phlebotomy, security services, tourism and hospitality and environmental practices etc. Business development and work readiness interventions will be provided in accordance with confirmed economic opportunities.

SELECTION CRITERIA:

- The programme targets unemployed rural youth aged 18 to 35 years old of all demographics.
- Youth must be South African citizen residing in a rural area.
- The minimum required qualification is grade 9.
- Youth must be unemployed.
- Youth with disabilities and females are encouraged to apply.
- All demographics of SA.

FOR GENERAL ENQUIRIES:

Province	Name & Surname	Districts	Contact details
Eastern Cape	Ms. Vuyelwa Dingiswayo	Amathole, Buffalo City and Chris Hani	082 824 4620 Vuyelwa.Dingiswayo@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms. Thandiswa Mona	Alfred Nzo	083 748 8099 Thandiswa.Mona@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr. Xolani Misani	Joe Gqabi and OR Tambo	079 199 1190 Xolani.Misani@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr. Masixole Matinise	Sarah Baartman and Nelson Mandela	071 491 7884 Masixole.Matinise@dalrrd.gov.za
Free State	Ms Mmathabo Mogadime	Free State Provincial Office	082 827 6183 Mmathabo.Mogadime@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Mate Katasa	Xhariep, Mangaung	079 524 0956 Mate.Katasa@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Millicent Mojapele	Lejweleputswa	083 578 9090 Millicent.Mojapele@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Dikeledi Makhetha	Thabo Mofutsanyane	082 947 7929 Dikeledi.Makhetha@dalrrd.gov.za–
Gauteng	Ms Boipelo Leburu	Westrand, City of Tshwane, Sedibeng and City of Johannesburg, Ekurhuleni	071 493 7721 Boipelo.Leburu@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Mphedi Mphelo	Westrand, City of Tshwane, Sedibeng, and City of Johannesburg: Ekurhuleni	082 461 1543 Mphedi.Mphelo@dalrrd.gov.za
KwaZulu Natal	Mr Thokozani Mtshali	Zululand and Amajuba	0716860742 Thokozani.mtshali@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Nduduzo Gamede	King Cetshwayo and uMkhanyakude	0839933078 Nduduzo.gamede@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Bulelwa Nzimande	uGu and Harry Gwala	0829696765 Bulelwa.nzimande@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Nontobeko Mhlongo	uMgungundlovu and iLembe	0714821236 Nontobeko.mhlongo@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Nwabisa Mtimde	uMzinyathi and uThukela	0609655950 Nwabisa.mtimde@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Silindile Duma	eThekwini Metro	082 308 8157 Silindile.duma@dalrrd.gov.za
Limpopo	Mr Donald Maenetje	Waterberg and Vhembe	060 886 1510 Donald.Maenetje@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Taelo Sempe	Capricorn	071 327 5608 Taelo.Sempe@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Segatela Eric Tau	Sekhukhune	071 676 2017 Segatela.Tau@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Allinah Maluleke	Mopani	071 331 1374 Allinah.Maluleke@dalrrd.gov.za
Mpumalanga	Mr. Takalani Mufamadi	Ehlanzeni	082 419 5302 TMufamadi@dalrrd.gov.za>
	Ms Sibongile Ngutshane	Gert Sibande	083 649 9396 Sibongile.Ngutshane@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Doctor Ngwenyama	Enkangala	071 308 4851 Doctor.Ngwenyama@dalrrd.gov.za
North West	Ms Sibongile Radebe	Bojanala	079 494 1681 Sibongile.Radebe@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Boifang Mafoko	Ngaka Modiri Molema	082 826 0194 Boifang.Mafoko@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Busisiwe Montshioa	Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati	082 577 5693 Busisiwe.Montshioa@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Tiisetso Makhale	Dr Kenneth Kaunda	071 331 8598 Tiisetso.Makhale@dalrrd.gov.za
Northern Cape	Ms Mpho Patience Plaatjie	ZF Mgcawu, Pixley ka Seme and Namakwa	060 886 1522 Patience.Plaatjie@dalrrd.gov.za>
Western Cape	Mr Sithembiso Fadana	Central Karoo and Garden Route	060 965 6087 Sithembiso.Fadana@dalrrd.gov.za
	Ms Odwa Zinto	West Coast and Cape Metropolitan	060 965 5960 Odwa.Zinto@dalrrd.gov.za
	Mr Jermaine Hartnick	Cape Winelands and Overberg	084 259 4105 JermaineH@dalrrd.gov.za

Notes:

APPLICATION PROCEDURES

Download the application form from the Department website.

Complete the application form in full and attach the required documents.

Submit to the email address allocated to the district you reside in.

The closing date for all the advertisements is 08 August 2023.





agriculture, land reform & rural development

Department:
Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

